Research Support & Operations

The Research Support & Operations (RS&O) team aims to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of our researchers through support and excellent research resources, systems and processes.

Chief Operating Officer
James Dromey
james.dromey@mcri.edu.au

Head of Office of the Director
Leanne Mills
leanne.mills@mcri.edu.au

Head of Operations
Andrew Grimes
andrew.grimes@mcri.edu.au

Chief Information Officer and Head of Infrastructure
Wayne Mather
wayne.mather@mcri.edu.au

Chief Financial Officer
Viren Abeyasinghe
viren.abeyasinghe@mcri.edu.au

Financial Consultant
Neil Harker
neil.harker@mcri.edu.au

Environment, Health & Safety Manager
Linda Roberts
linda.roberts@mcri.edu.au

Head of Engagement and Philanthropy
Rebecca Harford
rebecca.harford@mcri.edu.au 

Human Resources Manager
Andrea Frigo
andrea.frigo@mcri.edu.au

Grants Manager
Marianne Ciavarella
marianne.ciavarella@mcri.edu.au

Head of Legal & Licensing (Digital Health)
Phoebe MacLeod
Phoebe.macleod@mcri.edu.au