You are here

2016 Honours Scholarships announced

Student News
Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - 7:45am
The Institute is pleased to announce eight of our top Honours Students have been awarded an Honours scholarship to support their studies throughout 2016.

The students were selected based on their high academic merit, and will receive scholarships of $5,000 to help support them during the challenging Honours year. Our Honours students are supervised by world-leading researchers in laboratory, clinical and public health research, training them in their first steps of their scientific career.

Congratulations to our Honours Awardees in 2016, and best wishes to all Honours student in their studies this year.


Honours Awardees: (Front row L-R): Miranda Lewit-Mendes, Fiore D'Aprano, Grace McMahon, Dilys Lam, (Back row): Dan Lindholm, Jeremy Anderson, Deyan Momirovski

Honours Awardee: (pictured right) Chris Zhao

Our Honours program

The Murdoch Children's Research Institute hosts Honours students in laboratory, clinical and public health research, across all of our research themes. The Murdoch Children's Honours Program is run in partnership with the Department of Paediatrics, University of Melbourne. We also host students from other University of Melbourne departments, as well as Monash University, Deakin University, RMIT University. Information about studying Honours at the Institute in 2017 will be available in August 2016 on our website.

Find out more about our Honours Program here